Skip to main content

Teams

ATHLETIC TEAMS
  • For more info on a specific team/sport, click on the sport's name.
  • For a question about a particular team, click on the coach's email address for that team.

FOR 2020-21:

*: Season 1 Sports (tryouts will start during Fall Final Exam Week, please plan accordingly)

**: Season 2 Sports (may overlap with season 1 and/or extend into the summer) 

Double Goal Coach Award!

Follow this link to nominate your coach for a very special award from the Positive Coaching Alliance. 

Double Goal Coach Award Flyer

Fall Sports TRYOUT DATE:  TBD in DECEMBER 2020 

CROSS COUNTRY (co-ed)*

Boys & Girls, Mt. Hamilton Division

Head Coach:  Scott Young (MH Division Chair)    youngs@esuhsd.org

FOOTBALL*

Varsity & Frosh/Soph, Mt. Hamilton Division

Varsity Coach:  Ajene Palmer  ajenebpalmer24@gmail.com

F/S Coach: Ray Cook  rcook@littleheroes.org

GIRLS GOLF**  

Mt. Hamilton Division

Head Coach:  Sean Peterson  petersons@esuhsd.org

GIRLS TENNIS**  

Mt. Hamilton Division

TBD: Contact an Athletic Director 

GIRLS VOLLEYBALL*

Varsity & JV, West Valley Division

TBD: Contact an Athletic Director

WATER POLO*  

Boys & Girls-Mt. Hamilton Division

Boys Coach: Contact an Athletic Director (still have current coach)

Girls Coach:  Ben Murray (MH Division Chair)  buffpolo@aol.com

Winter Sports TRYOUT DATE:  TBD IN FEBRUARY/MARCH 2021

BOYS BASKETBALL**

Varsity & Frosh/Soph, Mt. Hamilton Division

Varsity Coach:   Lee Santos   stcoachsantos@gmail.com

Frosh-Soph Coach: Jeff Jarvis    jeff_jarvis@yahoo.com

Freshman Coach: Ray Cook   rcook@littleheroes.org

GIRLS BASKETBALL** 

Varsity & JV, East/Blossom Hill Division

Varsity Coach:  Nicohle Boye-Doe   boyedoen@esuhsd.org 

JV Coach: Ronnie Burton    ronnie4901@hotmail.com

BOYS SOCCER** 

Varsity & Frosh/Soph, Santa Teresa Division

Varsity Coach:  Aliou Diallo  coolaliou2005@yahoo.com

F/S Coach: Richard Johnson  rjohnson157@gmail.com

GIRLS SOCCER**

Varsity & JV, Mt. Hamilton Division

Varsity Coach: Michael Alvarez  michael.ab.alvarez@gmail.com

JV Coach: Ary Afsari   aryafsari@gmail.com

WRESTLING (co-ed)**

Varsity & JV, Mt. Hamilton Division

Varsity Coach:  Jorge Barajas  jorgebarajas00@gmail.com

JV Coach: Tyler Cleveland   clevelandt@esuhsd.org 

TRADITIONAL COMPETITIVE CHEER*

(multi-season sport)

Head Coach:   Kristen Mercurio   mercurio1217@aol.com
Spring Sports TRYOUT DATE:  TBD IN FEBRUARY/MARCH 2021

BADMINTON (co-ed)**

Varsity & JV, Mt. Hamilton Division

Head Coach:  Raymond Tiet   raymondtiet@gmail.com

BASEBALL**

Varsity & Frosh-Soph, Mt. Hamilton Division

Varsity Coach: Wayne Taylor   wayne.taylor@thermofisher.com

JV Coach: Ray Cook  rcook@littleheroes.org 

BOYS GOLF**

Varsity, Mt. Hamilton Division

Head Coach:  Jody Dartez (MH Division Chair)    jodydartez@gmail.com

SOFTBALL**

Varsity & JV, Mt. Hamilton Division

Varsity Coach:  John Ambrose    jamechanical@aol.com

JV Coach: Michaela Motch  michaelamotch@yahoo.com 

SWIMMING & DIVING (co-ed)**

Varsity, JV, Mt. Hamilton Division

Head Coach:  Debbie Fujii (MH Division Chair) 

fujiid@esuhsd.org

BOYS TENNIS**

Varsity & JV, Mt. Hamilton Division

TBD: Contact an Athletic Director 

TRACK & FIELD (co-ed)**

Varsity & Frosh/Soph, Mt. Hamilton Division

Head Coach:  Scott Young (MH Division Chair)     youngs@esuhsd.org
Division Placement of Santa Teresa Athletic Teams

 

Mt. Hamilton Division (A) Santa Teresa/ Mt. Umunum Division (B) West Valley Division (C) 
Cross Country Badminton  

Football (F/S League Champs)

Girls Soccer  
Girls Water Polo Girls Volleyball  
Boys Water Polo  Boys Soccer  
Girls Tennis    
Girls Golf     
Boys Basketball    
Wrestling     

Softball (League Champs)

   
Swimming & Diving    

Track & Field (Boys League Champs)

   

Baseball (JV League Champs)

   
Boys Tennis     
Girls Basketball