Skip to main content

Teams

ATHLETIC TEAMS
  • For more info on a specific team/sport, click on the sport's name.
  • For a question about a particular team, click on the coach's email address for that team.
Double Goal Coach Award!

Follow this link to nominate your coach for a very special award from the Positive Coaching Alliance. 

Double Goal Coach Award Flyer

Fall Sports TRYOUT DATE:  FRIDAY, 8/3/18

CROSS COUNTRY (co-ed) 

Boys & Girls, Mt. Hamilton Division

Head Coach:  Kenny Cleveland  biknmtns@yahoo.com 

FOOTBALL 

Varsity & Frosh/Soph, Mt. Hamilton Division

Varsity Coach:  Ajene Palmer  ajenebpalmer24@gmail.com

F/S Coach: Ray Cook  rcook@littleheroes.org

GIRLS GOLF  

Mt. Hamilton Division

Head Coach:  Sean Peterson  petersons@esuhsd.org

GIRLS TENNIS  

Mt. Hamilton Division

Head Coach:  Bill Schaefer  schaeferb@esuhsd.org

GIRLS VOLLEYBALL 

Varsity & JV, West Valley Division

Varsity Coach: Elizabeth Leahy  lizzie_tutrinh@yahoo.com

JV Coach: Kevin Nguyen   thekevinnguyen@yahoo.com

WATER POLO  

Boys & Girls-Mt. Hamilton Division

Boys Coach:  Todd Mesa  t_mesa@aol.com

Girls Coach:  Ben Murray (MH Division Chair)  buffpolo@aol.com

Traditional Competitive Cheer: TRYOUTS FALL 2018
Multi-Season Sport Head Coach:  Kristen Mercurio   mercurio1217@aol.com 
Winter Sports TRYOUT DATE:  MONDAY, 10/29/18

BOYS BASKETBALL

Varsity & Frosh/Soph, Mt. Hamilton Division

Varsity Coach:   Lee Santos   stcoachsantos@gmail.com

Frosh-Soph Coach: Trevor Priest  trevpriest@gmail.com

GIRLS BASKETBALL 

Varsity & JV, East/Blossom Hill Division

Varsity Coach:  Sean Peterson  petersons@esuhsd.org

JV Coach: Mike Curry  kidc76@sbcglobal.net 

BOYS SOCCER 

Varsity & Frosh/Soph, Santa Teresa Division

Varsity Coach:  Aliou Diallo  coolaliou2005@yahoo.com

F/S Coach: Richard Johnson  rjohnson157@gmail.com

GIRLS SOCCER

Varsity & JV, Mt. Hamilton Division

Varsity Coach:  Theresa McGrady  theresamcgrady9@gmail.com

JV Coach:  Michael Alvarez  michael.ab.alvarez@gmail.com

WRESTLING (co-ed)

Varsity & JV, Mt. Hamilton Division

Varsity Coach:  Jorge Barajas  jorgebarajas00@gmail.com

JV Coach: Tyler Cleveland   clevelandt@esuhsd.org 

Spring Sports TRYOUT DATE:  MONDAY, 1/28/2019

BADMINTON (co-ed)

Varsity & JV, Mt. Hamilton Division

Head Coach:  TBD, please contact Athletic Director for more info.

BASEBALL

Varsity & Frosh-Soph, Mt. Hamilton Division

Varsity Coach:  Lance Motch   lancemotch@sjgiants.com

JV Coach: Wayne Taylor   wayne.taylor@thermofisher.com

BOYS GOLF

Varsity, Mt. Hamilton Division

Head Coach:  Jody Dartez (MH Division Chair)    jodydartez@gmail.com

SOFTBALL

Varsity & JV, Mt. Hamilton Division

Varsity Coach:  John Ambrose    jamechanical@aol.com

JV Coach: Michaela Motch  michaelamotch@yahoo.com 

SWIMMING & DIVING (co-ed)

Varsity, JV, Mt. Hamilton Division

Head Coach:  Debbie Fujii (MH Division Chair) 

fujiid@esuhsd.org

BOYS TENNIS

Varsity & JV, Mt. Hamilton Division

Head Coach:  Bill Schaefer  schaeferb@esuhsd.org

TRACK & FIELD (co-ed)

Varsity & Frosh/Soph, Mt. Hamilton Division

Head Coach:  Kenny Cleveland   biknmtns@yahoo.com
Division Placement of Santa Teresa Athletic Teams

 

Mt. Hamilton Division (A) Santa Teresa Division (B) West Valley Division (C) 
Cross Country Men's Soccer Women's Volleyball
Football Women's Basketball (East/Blossom Hill Div.)  
Women's Water Polo    
Men's Water Polo    
Women's Tennis    
Women's Golf     
Men's Basketball    
Women's Soccer    
Wrestling     

Softball

   
Swimming & Diving    

Track & Field-

League Champions (Men's)

   
Men's Golf     

Baseball-

F/S League Champion

   
Men's Tennis- League Champions    
Badminton